Nip + Fab

Nip and Fab

– Nip + Fab –  ig: @BelleAmour_mua

Since college days (Ahh yes… The good old days!) , I’ve somewhat known about Nip + Fab products. How? (So you must be thinking…), my friends used to frequently post about their beauty hauls on Facebook status where I initially discovered this brand (so it subliminally imprinted on my brain since). I followed up to see where you can purchase Nip + Fab from – turned out only selected stores or their e-commerce site stocked them (wasn’t an Internet shopper back then).

A few months onwards, Glamour Magazine once featured their products on the health and beauty section and mentioned how Nip + Fab is one of the Celebrity beauty staples; vaguely remembering the singer Jamelia using it for cellulite/body lotion fix.

Just last week, I popped in to a bigger Superdrugs store and to my surprise, I stumbled across the ‘raved about’ Nip + Fab products. I was so excited to see this product being available AND stocked locally too that I had to pick at least two items up.

What came to my attention was the price, it was an absolute bargain! But that was quite strange when a few years earlier, I was not intrigued to purchase a £20 lotion (due to being a student and living that typical student life). Looks like their pricing and brand positioning strategies have changed.

As you can see from the above picture, I purchased the Nip+Fab Yoga Blend Body Lotion for only £4.25 (left) and the Nip+Fab Detox Blend Body Lotion also £4.25 🙂 we could not get lower than that back in my days (damn I feel so old -.-) !

The verdict : If you scan through the Superdrugs online store, under the Nip and Fab section, you will notice there are a few products ranging from £15+. I’m certainly laughing (in a good and happy way) as those same products were only available full price before and now they’re quite affordable and very cheap.

So far, I have used the Detox Body lotion and am liking the non-greasy feel and quick absorption.
It is 490ml so you cannot go wrong, even more because it comes with a pump which you can recycle if you must!

If you like the fresh scents of subtle tea tree or jasmine with that fresh scent of cucumber, then I am pretty sure you will like this lotion. OR, you may be like my cousin who put the bottle down after testing ‘ERGH! That smells like toilet freshener’. :/ either way dolls, test and smell before purchasing!

With Love,

Belle AmourFollow us:

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

