My Love for Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner

A part of being a Make-up Artist means investing in the right cosmetic brands that’ll aid your creativity with the provision of ease. Every doll looks for that ‘one’ eye-liner to help them with that perfect flick and seamless finish. Effortless, yet a quick fix to look great – just like a little black dress, but on your eyes…

A product which has been subliminally passing me by on Instagram and Space.NK has been all of Eyeko’s cosmetic ranges, especially their eye-liners which I could not resist!

Make-up Artist or not, us dolls who wear make-up, our basic cosmetic staple IS an eye-liner. This is the basic tool which empowers women to look effortlessly great !

I am (I am sure you are too…) always on the look out for great eye-liners, esp to help me with bridal make-up. I love the whole intensified black seamless finished look eye-liners create when worn on top of eye shadows.  Asian bridals in particular have a common traditional signature style; that is a bold, smokey framed look!

Popped into Selfridges to purchase the Alexa Chung Eye Do eyeliner £15. Whilst doing a tester, I was quite impressed by the swatch (yo…first impressions count). The intense black swatch grabbed my attention instantly and I had to ultimately own one.

Eyeko Eyeliner

Alexa Chung Eye Do Eyeliner for £15

The colour pay off is intense and as the description goes (on their website), it does provide a carbon black stroke. What more is that it is waterproof!

Eyeko Alexa Chung Eye Do eyeliner

Eyeko Eyeliner: Swatch and the design of nib

You have room for creativity and flexibility with this pen-eyeliner mainly because the aesthetics of the nib allows you to either create the perfect cat-eye flick or subtle eye-liner to accentuate the eye OR those dramatic cat-eye look for the night out.

However, with the good and brilliant, there’s also a drawback. Funny, because previously I mentioned how the “aesthetics of the nib” is brilliant, but it is also its own drawback. The nib is not designed to be a bristle, but a felt-tip nib. Bristles is what provides you flexibility. Flexibility of creating thick/thin liners and control. As the nib is felt-tip, you have to control your eye-liner carefully ensuring the tip is used to create your liner and not the sides of the nib. If I make no sense ( I don’t blame you) see for yourself and test it before splurging that £15.

Now… could not resist the ‘freedom’ this eye-liner provides so took the liberty to create this dramatic cat eye-liner look. I have outlined my eyes with Eye Do Eyeliner then filled in the lid. I wanted a bit of shimmer so dusted a little shimmer on top for the evening look.

Belle Amour's Cat-Eye look

Belle Amour, My dramatic cat-eye look with Petrol Blue waterline and black shimmer

Honestly, I did not have to use concealer at all to ‘fake’ the sharp edges/crease lines as it was all done by precise application of the nib which glided on smooth. Remember – to use point of nib only.

Hope you liked this dramatic look and if you own any of the Eyeko range, please comment and leave your feedback below as I would love to hear from you.

With Love,

Belle AmourFollow us:

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

